Thursday , 21 October 2021
WhatsApp Could Soon Let you Use the Same Number on Multiple Phones
Home / World / WhatsApp Could Soon Let you Use the Same Number on Multiple Phones

WhatsApp Could Soon Let you Use the Same Number on Multiple Phones

The brand new feature is going to allows everyone the same WhatsApp account to operate on multiple devices and has now been seen in the latest beta of WhatsApp for Android which was released recently.

Mobile application Whatsapp has been working on a brand new feature that is going to allow users to use the app on multiple devices hinged on a single number.

The brand feature has been in the works and was placed in the beta version of the iPhone Operating System application as well back in November 2019.

You will be able to trace the development as far back as July 2019. The brand feature will allow the user to use the same WhatsApp account to operate on multiple devices and has now been seen in the latest beta of WhatsApp for Android which was released recently.

The multi-device compatibility is a long-awaited feature that will allow users to utilize his or her account on more than one device at the same time.

Recommended: Latest Updates: Delete Messages Feature to roll out soon in WhatsApp

Presently, WhatsApp users will be able to use his or her accounts on only one device. The brand beta also brings in a different name for the Delete Messages feature.

The multi-platform feature was first placed by WABetaInfo in the WhatsApp v2.20.110 beta for Android. The brand new feature is under development and is not available for users, I mean that you may not see it even if you are using the latest beta.

WABeatInfo has also placed that WhatsApp will notify its users in the Chat if a contact has added a new device. Considering WhatsApp is end-to-end encrypted, Which means actually when a user adds a brand new device, the application will have to change the encryption keys.

The brand WhatsApp also brings the upcoming feature which is going to allow users to automatically delete messages for both parties.

The brand feature was earlier reportedly called disappearing messages and delete messages, but it seems it will be called Expiring Messages.

About Techie Talk

Leave a Reply